Psyentific's Overdue Intro Thread

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Psyentific, Apr 9, 2015.

1. Psyentific

Psyentific Well-Known Member

I started playing SS13 in mid-2012, after a few good storytime threads on /tg/. Somewhere between reading about buttbots, magical teleporting space-assholes, and clowns that exist purely to annoy you, I knew SS13 was a game I had to play. There was simply so much potential for griefstuff to do, creating singu--stories, making station-destroying bo--truly memorable experiences. SS13 was a game with so much depth to it that, once I learned how to actually play it, the stars were my oyster. And oyster they were. I started out as a lowly little Cargo Technician, doing nothing more than pushing crates around, watching the mayhem unfold, and inevitably dying horribly to something or other. Back then, I died a lot, and each time I was out of the game for anywhere between fifteen to forty five minutes. There's only so many times a guy can masturbate though, so I set for myself one goal, above all others. Survive.