[Denied] Kadingir's trial administrator research application

Discussion in 'Admin Applications' started by kadingir, Feb 15, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kadingir

kadingir The Guide

Basic Information:

Byond Account: Kadingir
    Character Name(s): Kadingir Xul
    AI Name(s): Xul
    Have you ever used a different BYOND key on our server? If so what was it and why: No.
    Timezone: GMT +10
    Active hours: Fairly random due to insomnia often completely changing my sleeping schedule, but currently anywhere between 8am and 9pm.

Experience:

Are you familiar with LS13's rules? Fairly familiar, if there is something that I do not know about the rules I try to learn it.
    How long have you played SS13? Two years.
    How long have you played LS13? Two years.
    How much do you know about SS13 (/tg/ build) game mechanics? A decent amount.
    Do you have any experience as an administrator for SS13? Yes, I was an administrator for around four months.
    Do you have any experience as an administrator on anything else? I have been an administrator in several different communities.
    If yes, what did you have to do do? In all of them the primary directive was to assist players with any issues that might come up, I have also organised and assisted with events in one community, and helped with the rules, goals, and general running of the community in another.
    Have you ever worked in a team before? Yes, though I am hoping to improve my skills in that area.
    What are the qualities of a successful team? Communication and a directed goal.

Personality:

Why do you play SS13?: Despite the game being pretty painful at times I enjoy the game mechanics, along with that I have never played any other game that is quite like it, it has a lot of potential.