[Denied] Ahbahl's Third Admin Application

Discussion in 'Admin Applications' started by Ahbahl, Feb 6, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ahbahl

Ahbahl Active Member

Basic Information:

Byond Account: Ahbahl
    Character Name(s): Abel Drevis
    AI Name(s): D.U.D.E.
    Have you ever used a different BYOND key on our server? If so what was it and why: Never
    Timezone: GMT+1
    Active hours: Varies

Experience:

Are you familiar with LS13's rules? Lets say I've read them very often.
    How long have you played SS13? No idea. I started playing maybe 1 or 2 months before I joined LLA.
    How long have you played LS13? My first note is from august 2013. Thats probably accurate.
    How much do you know about SS13 (/tg/ build) game mechanics? Almost everything. I fixed stuff others said is unfixable.
    Do you have any experience as an administrator for SS13? No, but I have a very rough idea of some of the commands.
    Do you have any experience as an administrator on anything else? Yes, I was a moderator on a very popular minecraft server network.
    If yes, what did you have to do do? Help with general problems, ban bug abusers, reduce server lag, test new stuff. Things like that.
    Have you ever worked in a team before? Yes, the aforementioned minecraft community had quite many moderators/admins.
    What are the qualities of a successful team? Good communication, workload distribution.

Personality:

Why do you play SS13?: Because of the (almost) endless possibilities. Every round is different.
    Why do you play LS13?: Good community, good staff. I like it here.
    What do administrators do?: Making sure the rules are followed, answering ahelps, fucking around at CentComm
    Why do you want to be an administrator?: Admin apps are open, I want to help the community out and I sometimes play when no admins are present so I'd like to fill that hole.